Uniquely You – CCC April Reveal

I love making cards (as you already know… :D) and exchange cards with other cardmakers. One of the card exchange challenge, Card Chain Challenge, hosted by Deborah Nolan, is an International card exchange – you sign up to send one handmade card to the person above you on the list, and you will receive one handmade card from the person below you on the list. Deborah provides 4 options for us to use: color palette, sketch, theme or products/technique to use. She also do a reveal of all the cards with the links to the challenge participants’ blogs. You can go here to read the Rules and FAQ’s. If you want to join the fun, you can sign up here for May Card Chain Challenge until Monday, May 19th, 11:55 p.m. EST.

I have the privilege to send my card to Joy Meadows in Ohio for our April CCC. To see the whole cards sent out in April, you can go here. They are gorgeous cards! This is the card I made for her:

Uniquely You by Helen G. | CCC April Reveal | http://wp.me/p1wKGj-1iI | #card #challenge #papercraft #cardchainchallenge #closetomyheart #internationalscrapbookingday

I used Dream Pop paper packet, it is CTMH National Scrapbooking Month 2013 special promotion (check out here for 2014 promotion). They have the color that match with April CCC color palette 🙂 And the card is inspired by the sketched she provided.

The card base is White Daisy 5.5″ x 4.25″ card comes with the envelope.

First I cut all the pieces:

  • 3 stripes of 1.5″ x 5.25″ for the scallop layers.
  • grey strips is from one of the border attache to one of the pattern papers, it is perfect size for the strip.
  • 1 pattern paper of 2.25″ x 5.25″
  • circles and flowers are come from one of the pattern papers. I fussy cut them. They are perfect as embellishments, right?

Then I punch the 3 paper strips using Scallop Border Punch. I love this punch because it has marks you can align the ends of the paper strip to get the even scallop along the strip. Then I added them on the card with 3-D Foam Tape. I worked my way from bottom to top.

Uniquely You by Helen G. | CCC April Reveal | http://wp.me/p1wKGj-1iI | #card #challenge #papercraft #cardchainchallenge #closetomyheart #internationalscrapbookingday

Before adding the orange/pink patter paper, I stamped the sentiment using Black Pigment Mini Ink Pad and heat it for quick drying. Then I added some glitter on it using Wink of Stella clear glitter brush. LOVE this glitter brush! And then I added the paper piece on top of the scallop layers using 3-D Foam Tape. And then I added the grey paper strip on top of them using Tombow adhesive.

Uniquely You by Helen G. | CCC April Reveal | http://wp.me/p1wKGj-1iI | #card #challenge #papercraft #cardchainchallenge #closetomyheart #internationalscrapbookingday

For these circles, I added them using 3-D Foam Tape and overlapping them. Then I added some glitter using Wink of Stella brush. And then last step is adding the cute tiny flowers on top of the circles. I used Martha Stewart ball-point tip glue pen and then added some glitter on them.

All done. It didn’t take a long time from cutting to putting them all together. This is a fun challenge and I hope you all can join us for May Card Chain Challenge 🙂

Thanks for stopping by today! Have a fun {inter}National Scrapbooking Day!

National Scrapbooking Month 2014. Get Free To Be Me Paper Collection for only $5 and Stamp of The Month for only $5 with your qualifying order $50 from May 1-31, 2014! Visit www.creatingjoyfully.ctmh.com

4 thoughts on “Uniquely You – CCC April Reveal

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

