Paper Issues: Happy Mother’s Day

Mother’s Day is one of my favorite day 🙂 though I cannot celebrate it with my mom (she lives on the other side of the globe…MISS HER A LOT!) but I am thankful that I can celebrate with a lot of moms God has put in my life while we are living here.

And today I would love to share with you one of the cards I made:

Mother's Day Card by Helen G. | http://wp.me/p1wKGj-1jS | Paper Issue Challenge #card #mothersday #diy #handmade #closetomyheart #ctmh #watercolor

I found Glitter Embossing Powder at a craft store last week and I was so excited to try it and LOVE to see the result of on this card 🙂

First, on a 3″ x 3″ White Daisy Cardstock I stamped the cluster of flowers from A Mother’s Love stamp set (B1447, Hostess Reward) with VersaMark stamp pad and added the glitter embossing powder until it covered the whole flowers. Then I used the craft heater to heat it. The glitter embossed flower pop-up clear on the White Daisy Cardstock.

Then I used CTMH Watercolor Pencils (3505), just color the whole cardstock the embossed flower with the basic colors. And I used the CTMH Watercolor Brush (1771) to wet the watercolor pencils. Very easy to create a watercolor background and less messy! 😀

The embossed flowers resist the watercolor pencils with water. Cool ah?! 🙂

I cut the Chocolate cardstock into 3.25″ x 3.25″ to be the mat where I glued the watercolor cardstock on top of the chocolate mate using Tombow Adhesive. Then I added them on the White card.

Next, I stamped the Happy Mother’s Day circle tag from Holiday Tags stamp set (D1560, coordinate with the Cricut® Artiste collection, Z1790) using Hollyhock Exclusive Inks Stamp Pad (Z2128) on a White Daisy Cardstock. And added on the card with 3-D Foam Tape.

I found 2 shades of purple cardstock in my scrap drawer and punch them with Martha Stewar hydrangea flower punch and added them on the card using 3-D Foam Tape and finished them with Sparkles Clear Assortment.

Last step is I added the Durables Triangle Studs on the right upper card. And done!

I hope you like the card! Have a fabulous Mother’s Day weekend with your beloved ones!

==========================

I link this card up:

Paper Issues, new issue: Mum’s The Word

Creative Spark Link Party

Creative

4 thoughts on “Paper Issues: Happy Mother’s Day

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

