Joyful Stars Team Blog Hop: You’re Amazing

Welcome to Joyful Stars Team Blog Hop May 2014!

JoyfulStarsBlogHopBadge3_stephanie

This month I am joining Joyful Stars Team, a Close To My Heart Consultants Blog Hop. Super excited to do this hop with a group of talented and creative ladies! You should be arrived from Betty Locco‘s blog but if you are here first, you can visit Joyce Houck‘s blog where this hop starts to see what these ladies have created 🙂

And I would love to share with you a CAS card I made for my husband’s grandma:

Joyful Stars Team Blog Hop: You're Amazing #card #bloghop #ctmh #closetomyheart #mothersday #handmadecards #diy #papercrafting

This card is very simple to make. I made the ruffle border using Honey Triangle Washi Tape and added 2 strips of Chocolate Woodgrain Washi Tape on a white card.

G1079-WOTG-Card-IvyLane-1

Then I stamped the sentiment from Ivy Lane WOTG Card Kit (G1079) using Chocolate Exclusive Inks Stamp Pad. I stamped the little flower with Hollyhock Exclusive Inks Stamp Pad then I added on the sentiment using 3-D Foam Tape and decorated it with Sparkles Clear Assortment.

Joyful Stars Team Blog Hop: You're Amazing #card #bloghop #ctmh #closetomyheart #mothersday #handmadecards #diy #papercrafting

Joyful Stars Team Blog Hop: You're Amazing #card #bloghop #ctmh #closetomyheart #mothersday #handmadecards #diy #papercrafting

From the same stamp set, I picked the pattern scallop stamp and stamped it using Honey Exclusive Inks Stamp Pad on a piece of White Daisy cardstock, then I fussy cut it. I added one of the Flamingo Dots in the center of the flower and added it on the card using 3-D Foam Tape.

Joyful Stars Team Blog Hop: You're Amazing #card #bloghop #ctmh #closetomyheart #mothersday #handmadecards #diy #papercrafting

I hope you like my card! And your next hop is Nancy Brown‘s blog to see her beautiful project! Just in case you got lost, here’s the Blog Hop List:

Joyce Houck

Krista Hershberger

Betty Locco

Helen Gullett (that’s me!)

Nancy Brown –> NEXT HOP

Nickie Hoffer

Lori Meadows

Cindy Leeks

Andrea Sherman

Crystal Davis

Janice Centritto

Stephanie B.

Joyce Houck

THANK YOU for hopping with us this month! Have a fun hopping and crafty day!
===============================================
I link up this project at:

Moxie Fab World: Handwriting Challenge

Creative Spark Link Party

Creative

18 thoughts on “Joyful Stars Team Blog Hop: You’re Amazing

  1. BEAUTIFUL card! Love what you did with the Washi tape. The colors are so pretty as are the stamped images! Thanks so much for sharing with tMN!!!

  2. LOVE your use of washi tape Helen! 🙂 I always forget to ruffle it, and you’ve inspired me once again to do that next time I’m creating! Simple, but beautiful card! 🙂

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

