Just Because…

Watercolor is becoming a trend among card makers. I found some video tutorials on YouTube and also inspirations from Pinterest 🙂 This technique bring back my memories to days I was playing with watercolor pencils and paints when I was at school. I was not a good one though *wink* 😀

But a lot of card makers inspire me a lot to try again this “messy yet beautiful” technique. Today I would love to share with you 2 cards I made using watercolor to create the background cards:

Just Because... a card by Heleng G. http://wp.me/p1wKGj-1kB

First card, I used watercolor pencils from Close To My Heart, basic colors (retired). I scribble the pencil all over the watercolor paper that I cut in 4″x5.25″. I stared from lighter color to bolder layer to crate the gradient shade just using 1 color. Then I wet colored paper with wet brush and heated it using my craft heater. The paper will kindda bendy a little bit but a trick I learned, you can just heat from the other side until the paper kindda straight again.

Then I pick and cut a paper from one of Amy Tangerine – Sketchbook Paper Pad. And using Tombow Adhesive, I glued it on the watercolor background paper, angled it a little bit. Then I stamped the sentiment from CAS-ual Fridays Stamps, Loving Thoughts set with Black Exclusive Inks Mini Pigment Pad and added Glitter Embossing powder I found at AC Moore store couple weeks ago. The sentiment is pop and glittery!

Just Because... a card by Heleng G. http://wp.me/p1wKGj-1kB

 

And I finished the card with three Flamingo dots and white stitching dots using White Uniball gel pen.

Just Because... a card by Heleng G. http://wp.me/p1wKGj-1kB

This card I link up at CAS-ual Fridays Challenge, CFC131: Three Thirds

This is the second card I made using the same stamp set from CAS-ual Fridays Stamps, Loving Thoughts:

Mother's Day Card 2... a card by Heleng G. http://wp.me/p1wKGj-1kB

On a piece of watercolor paper, I used watercolor pencils to create gradient color background, wet it with some water and then I heated it using craft heater. Then I stamped the flowers and sentiment from CAS-ual Fridays Stamps, Loving Thoughts, with CTMH Black Exclusive Inks Mini Pigment Pad, and added glitter embossing powder. I love the embossed glitter effect!

Thanks for stopping by today! Have a fun crafty day!

8 thoughts on “Just Because…

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

