SOUS Die Cut Challenge: Baby Shower Baseball Banner

Woohoo it is Friday and also it’s time for new Die Cut Challenges at Stuck On U Sketches!

20140531-225546-82546044.jpg

This time we challenge you to use any CIRCLES die cuts on your projects. Need some inspirations? Check out the Die Cut Team members’ projects here for inspirations!

You can link up your projects here to win this month blog candy sponsored by Paper Bakery… Sarah, the owner, generously provide $15 gift voucher to the store where you can shop for all of your paper crafting needs. Check out their blog and inspiration here.

Paper Bakery Logo

I created this banner for our friend’s baby shower:

20140531-225936-82776371.jpg

Using Silhouette Studio Designer software, I created and cut those baseball shapes with my Silhouette Cameo. The size of each baseball is 5″. For the balls I used White Daisy Cardstock and the red stitching I used Ruby Cardstock. Then I punched the holes and I used jute twine I got from a craft store to make the banner.

Then I cut Black Cardstock for the letters them with Wink of Stella glitter brush. Then I added them on the balls using 3D foam tape.

We totally had a fun base ball themes baby shower for my friend’s baby boy!

Thanks for stopping by today! Don’t forget to check out SOUS challenges and play with us 🙂

Thank You taking your time to write a comment here! I love reading it!

